What I learned on the inside

ok so that may or may not be an overly dramatic header.. in fact on reflection it possibly definitely is but last month I was on the wrong side of the law.

As the result of a random check on my car it turned out I had been unregistered for over 9 months due to an administrative error and my licence plates were confiscated from me.

Anyway long story short it happens a lot now we don’t have stickers and you need to check this stuff. It costs a bomb in WA but apparently less here than in the other states and much less than if I would have had an accident as no rego equals no insurance.

Never one to stay gloomy for long, I got my wheels back to legal and every cloud has a silver lining and this one has two.

  1. I paid all fines with my credit card so got frequent flyer points- thank you very much
  2. My fiance now thinks I am a smoking hot rebel with attitude! Well he probably doesn’t but in my head I am.

(NB. I am not trying to make light of this issue, I don’t condone what I did although it was an accident and I would encourage everyone to check their rego…. NOW)

Leave a Reply

