Eco cleaning

As has been mentioned on here before I am interested in more natural living and reducing all the chemicals and nasties in my world.

When we first moved into our house it had a nasty old broken shower and I tried to clean it. I actually splashed the products around and shut the door to wipe it and got stuck in the shower with the products and the fumes. It was after then that my stomach started getting really bad and I realized that these products are not all good for us.

I like a clean home. I do think that some germ exposure isn’t bad for us or we can become allergic to the world but a clean home makes me happy.

I treated myself to a birthday present, yep I am officially old now I am 30! I have wanted a steam mop for a while to clean and sanitize my house just using water.

Hoover is a brand I am familiar with from the uk and after doing some research I thought I would rather have a better brand as the reviews for cheaper models said they often broke or didn’t work so well. As I was really keen to avoid cleaning products I wanted this to work.

I ended up getting a great deal. I got the Hoover stand up mop like this one and a hand held unit also by Hoover which cleans tiles, shower screens, windows and steam cleans clothes etc saving on dry cleaning.

I also got a set of 8 color coded microfiber clothes to go on the mop.

This whole set was worth orotund $350 and I paid $225. So far I am loving it. It is cleaning my house really deeply, it picked up an embarrassing amount of dirt from a floor I considered clean after vacuuming and mopping! If I don’t need products over time I hope this more than pays for itself.

Akward do you steam mop? Any Eco/ thrifty cleaning tops

Leave a Reply

