It looks like a girl bomb has gone off in the lounge

haha the title of this post is what my other half said to me when I had my products sprinkled everywhere getting things ready. Rather than reviewing individual products I am going to start doing posts on my favourite face products of the moment. Normally I have two go to looks. One is more natural on the eyes and brighter lips the other is more on eyes and less on lips.

So without further ado here are the products I am currently loving.

20130419-062122.jpg

20130419-062128.jpg

I always do my base with bare minerals as mentioned in the previous post. I also love the sleek brow kit and also the sleek Glo HighlighterFor budget products both of these are fantastic.

For my minimal face I use a quick sweep of savvy mineral baked blusher in blossom. I find this a really great budget mineral blusher and a little goes a really long way. On my lids I dab on a little kitcream eyeshadow in pretty quickly. This was a freebie which I have found myself using more and more. A quick line with rimmel glam eyes and some Natio super long lash mascara and I am almost ready to go. A final slick of Revlon just bitten kisable balm stain in romantic.

For my other face I use two mineral shadows Shanga Camellia over the lid. I love this colour as it is a slightly peachy pale pink which I prefer to cooler pinks. I also use a smudge of Adorn mineral cosmetics eye create intensive eye in copper which has a nice warmth to it. I also use a line of korres eyeliner pencil in brown. Sometimes I line my water line with a second korres pencil in golden which I prefer to a harsh white water line. I think this is a litle softer but perks up my eyes just as well. Finally I use a little blush from kit in peachy keenand on the lips I use Korres liquid lipstick in number 13. These are weird as they look like a lip gloss but go on tacky then dry to a lipstick feel. The reason I like them so much is they last well.

How do you do your daily face? should I do more posts like this?

Leave a Reply

