5th march

So it has been confirmed I am retaining water like a mofo! I currently feel like this

20140305-130717.jpg

Still fight fire with fire and I am drinking caffeine free green tea and fresh juices and a heap of water daily.

20140305-130801.jpg

As well as cleaning up the eating. I have also booked acupunture for Friday to see if that helps.

In other news my lusthaveit box arrived.

20140305-130902.jpg

It was a nice treat but I don’t think I would want regular subscriptions. The juice face exfoliation is lovely and just what I need to pep up the complexion and the brush is great. The other full size product is a mineral eyeshadow in bright blue which I will pass on to someone who does colour. All the samples have been popped into my hospital bag!

It was also payday so I did a splurge from my wish list in Priceline

20140305-131100.jpg

A foot file for my dry heels ( if I can actually reach my feet), Epsom
Salts to fight the watery bloat, nuxe reve du miel as my lips are so cracked with the water retaining lark… I have read so many good reviews. Plus apparently a good lipbalm is good to have for the hospital stay. Finally some physicians formula mineral makeup. The big set is going straight in the hospital bag as my yummy mummy kit and the bb powder is for an everyday foundation now. Fingers crossed I love it!

Any tips for water retention?

Leave a comment