It was mah birfday!

This weekend was my thirtieth birthday and I had the most fabulous time. It all started Thursday when I was taken to my favourite shop Mimco and allowed to choose something pretty by my other half. I ended up with a bag and purse #spoiled rotten and then we had sushi for lunch.

This last week has been pretty much flat chat busy with renovating, the other half pulled up all the old laundry floor and re did it, wedding planning which is now well underway and just general organisation of ourselves. Finally the end is in sight with both the house and the jobs!

On Friday, my actual birthday, I was feeling ready for a relax. In the morning I was made an amazing breakfast of ham and eggs on spelt toast… In the shape of flamingos

20130210-135851.jpg

I also went and got my hair cut so it would look good for the night out. As it is so long now it was feeling pretty heavy and I fancied a fringe to soften my face. The picture below is how I had my hair and face for my night out. Plus, for those of you not yet thirty, a quick snap of what 30 looks like, fingers crossed not too bad.

20130210-140218.jpg

We had a fabulous night of drinking and dancing at Devilles pad which is a very glittery, cocktail place full of 50’s and rockabilly. It was so much fun, I rolled home at 2am.

Yesterday I headed up north to some of WA’s beautiful beaches and for my birthday dinner of crayfish. Picture heavy below….

20130210-140419.jpg

20130210-140427.jpg

20130210-140435.jpg

20130210-140440.jpg

20130210-140450.jpg

20130210-140456.jpg

A few notes,

1. Crayfish are yum
2. I wear my cankles with pride
3. Watching the sun go down over the water is lovely.

We headed back today and its back to reality with a bump, start the detox, finish up the jobs for this swing, stop spending like a maniac the fun is over, clean the house, do my first POLE DANCING class, and head back to work.

Phew an all round excellent week off.

any of you thirty? Did you find it bad?

2 thoughts on “It was mah birfday!

Leave a comment